The Family Violence Reform Implementation Monitor has concluded its work. The website has been transferred to the Department of Premier and Cabinet.
Contact DPC.

Appendix 2: Stakeholder consultations in 2018-19 monitoring period

The Family Violence Reform Implementation Monitor would like to thank the following organisations, committees and stakeholders for their time.

Names of people and organisations generally reflect their status during the monitoring period.

Agencies and organisations

Berry Street

Centre for Excellence in Child and Family Welfare

Centre for Non-Violence, Bendigo

Court Services Victoria

Department of Education and Training

Department of Health and Human Services

Department of Justice and Community Safety

Department of Premier and Cabinet

Department of Treasury and Finance

Djirra (formerly Aboriginal Family Violence Prevention and Legal Service)

Domestic Violence Resource Centre Victoria

Domestic Violence Victoria

Domestic Violence Victoria’s Members Forum

Family Safety Victoria

InTouch Multicultural Centre Against Family Violence

Magistrates’ Court of Victoria

Maryborough Education Centre

Neighbourhood Justice Centre

No To Violence / Men’s Referral Service

Office for Women, Department of Premier and Cabinet

Our Watch

Project Respect

Respect Victoria

Safe Steps

The Orange Door, Barwon

The Orange Door, North East Metropolitan region

The Sexual Assault & Family Violence Centre, Geelong

Victoria Legal Aid

Victoria Police

Victorian Aboriginal Child Care Agency

Victorian Aboriginal Community Services Association Ltd

Victorian Auditor-General’s Office

Victorian Council of Social Services

Women’s Legal Service

Women with Disabilities Victoria

Committees and representative bodies

Central Highlands Integrated Family Violence Committee

Central Information Point and CRM Project Steering Committee

Chief Magistrate’s Family Violence Taskforce

Courts Family Violence Reform Program Board

Courts Family Violence Reform Program Steering Committee

Dhelk Dja Partnership Forum, formerly the Indigenous Family Violence Partnership Forum

Eastern Metropolitan Regional Family Violence Partnership Forum

Elder Abuse Roundtable

Family Violence Steering Committee

Industry Plan Project Steering Committee

Industry Taskforce

Interdepartmental Committee on the Family Violence Reforms

Monash University Family Violence Prevention Centre

Multiagency Risk Assessment and Management and Information Sharing Expert Advisory Group

Multiagency Risk Assessment and Management and Information Sharing Steering Committee

Multiagency Risk Assessment and Management and Information Sharing Working Group

Northern Integrated Family Violence Committee

Perpetrator Accountability Steering Committee (formerly Perpetrator Interventions Steering Committee)

Principal strategic advisors / Regional Integrated Family Violence Coordinators Statewide meeting

The Orange Door (Support and Safety Hubs) Steering Committee

The Orange Door Working Group

Victim Survivors Advisory Council

Victorian Secretaries Board sub-committee on Family Violence Reform

Western Integrated Family Violence Committee


Ro Allen, Gender and Sexuality Commissioner

The Hon. Daniel Andrews MP, Premier of Victoria

Penny Armytage, Chair, Mental Health Royal Commission

Sven Bluemmel, Victorian Information Commissioner

Liana Buchanan, Commissioner for Children and Young People

Greg Davies, Former Victims of Crime Commissioner

Ron Iddles OAM APM, Community Safety Trustee

The Hon. Gavin Jennings MP, Special Minister of State

Dr Katie Lamb, University of Melbourne

Chief Magistrate Peter Lauritsen

Fiona McCormack, Victims of Crime Commissioner

Professor Jude McCulloch, Monash University

Professor JaneMaree Maher, Monash University

Gerard Mansour, Commissioner for Senior Victorians

Justin Mohamed, Commissioner for Aboriginal Children and Young People

The Hon. Marcia Neave AO, Chair, Royal Commission into Family Violence

The Hon. Gabrielle Williams MP, Minister for Prevention of Family Violence